Name: You're Trouble
Artist: Sin Maldita
Format: 12“, DIGITAL, CD
Release Date: 27.11.2020
Cat.Nr: UGD-002
“You’re trouble” is an avant-garde electronic pop album about questioning and locating a sense of self in a disorienting, breaking environment of dissolving certainity which grows increasingly chaotic, about dysmorphic dissatisfaction, becoming disillusioned and alienated.
It seeks to juxtapose beauty, serenity and vigour with instability, ugliness, chaos and crisis, expressing itself fluidly without genre or otherwise boundaries.
A kind of sinister, anxious but still forward-pushing and at times positive and hot-blooded empowering energy can be felt that wants to urge the listener not to give up but to try and take courage and take control of the troubles and fears in their life. The tone is sometimes reflective, sometimes confronting. The album navigates fairly abstract musical territory, cathartic abrasiveness, heavy and unrelenting sounds of post-club music and noise fused with stretches of pop music, never settling down or resting for long, constantly breaking up and re-assembling itself.
Between chaos and form, it’s finding relief in imperfection and the in-between. As such the music is ambivalent and is equal parts some kind of crisis club music as well as introspective reflection.
# Artist Tracklist
A1 Sin Maldita Me Me Me
A2 Sin Maldita (feat Dilery La Perra) Caminando Sola
A3 Sin Maldita Ruin
A4 Sin Maldita Subsoul
A5 Sin Maldita You're Trouble
A6 Sin Maldita Demicrisis
B1 Sin Maldita Wildfire Choir
B2 Sin Maldita Closer Cry
B3 Sin Maldita (feat Jungstötter) He Is My Son
B4 Sin Maldita Swanbreath